This form does not yet contain any fields.
    Powered by Squarespace

    JustLacrosse Talkback


    Class C Live from St. John Fisher: LaFayette vs. Penn Yan

    We are live at St. John Fisher waiting for the start of the Class C semifinal between Section 3 LaFayette and Section 5 Penn Yan.

    Six minutes before things get underway.

    Lineups are being announced. We should be underway in a moment.

    Quarter 1:

    Facing off, Trombly for Penn Yan and Lyle Thompson for the Lancers. Lancers control.

    Shot backed up by PY. They are on the attack.

     Save by Klaiber. Lancers on offense. Save by Kamholtz.

    Shot by Greeley goes in. LaF up 1-0.

    Click to read more ...


    Under Armour Underclassman Upstate Boys Roster

    The Upstate boys roster for the 2009 Under Armour Underclassmen Games, being held June 27-28 at Towson University in Baltimore, has been released. The rosters of all the competing teams can be found here. The schedule for the entire weekend can be found here.

    For complete information on the Under Armour All-America Lacrosse weekend go to their homepage.

    (Class is for the 2009-2010 school year)


    Jake Bratek JR Jamesville DeWitt DeWitt, NY M
    Brian Buglione SR Vestal Vestal, NY LSM/D
    James Cathers JR Corcoran Syracuse, NY A/M

    Click to read more ...


    With ESG's cancelled, NY Lax leaders and Nike step up

    Disappointment among sports enthusiasts reigned all across New York when the 2009 edition of the Empire State Games were officially cancelled.

    Lacrosse was especially hard hit, since college coaches from around the country used the Games to both find hidden gems on the rosters of the teams from around the state, and to validate signings already made. From the perspective of the student athlete, making the team and playing in the Games is a huge step in getting your name and playing abilities known to these coaches. Huge in that it can lead to a college scholarship, full or partial, or at the very least, an extended lacrosse career after high school. Kids who have been playing lacrosse since before they could read never want it to end.

    Click to read more ...


    Relentless Girls Lacrosse Camp

    Camp Director: Courtney Farrell, (Cornell University '08)
    Assistant Coach at American University, Graduate of FMHS
    All -American & 4 time All Ivy Selection

    Dates: July 23-25,
    Time: 9:00am -1:00pm
    Place: Wellwood Middle School, Fayetteville

    Prospect Division (Grades 9-12) - High level, high intensity high energy play and instruction accompanied by a college recruiting question and answer session

    Futures Division (Grades 6-8) - Improve your lacrosse skills learning from college coaches and players.

    Rising Stars Division ( Grades 2-5) - Whether you are just beginning or have played before, enjoy a fun-filled camp experience.

    Fee: $90 - Checks can be made payable to : Courtney Farrell

    Registration begins at 8:30am on July 23rd

    Email Courtney Farrell (courtneyjfarrell@gmail.com) to sign up!



    NJCAA Lacrosse Men’s Coaches Association Announces End of The Year Awards 

    Delhi, NY: The National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Men’s Lacrosse Coaches Association is pleased to announce the end of the season awards for the 2009 season.

    The Glen Gerrato Award recognizing the top Offensive player in NJCAA Men’s Lacrosse is given to Onondaga Community College’s Sophomore Attackman Jerome Thompson (LaFayette). Jerome led the nation in scoring with 65 goals and 56 assists en route to capturing his second National Championship as a player. Thompson’s 121 points on the season is second all time at Onondaga Community College history.

    The Ed Devine Award recognizing the the top defensive player in the NJCAA is presented to Onondaga Community College’s Sophomore Goalie Jon Fiorillo (Corning West). Jon anchored the stingiest defense in the country as Onondaga allowed an average of 5 goals per game. Fiorillo had a 71% save percentage on the season.

    The Scott D. Livie Award is presented to the NJCAA Men’s Lacrosse Coach of the Year. This year’s award will be presented to Chuck Wilbur (CNS) of Onondaga Community College. Wilbur led the Lazers to an undefeated season and a National Championship. The Award will be presented at the Intercollegiate Mens Lacrosse Coaches Association Awards Banquet at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel in December.


    NJCAA All-Americans, First Team
    A Jerome Thompson Onondaga Community College
    A Michael Colonell CCBC-Essex
    A Peter Boucher Nassau Community College
    M Jeremy Thompson Onondaga Community College
    M Ron Irving Nassau Community College
    M Reed Phillips CCBC-Essex
    M Ed Prevost Onondaga Community College
    M JP Finn Herkimer County Community College
    D Thomas Sullivan Anne Arundel Community College
    D Pete Mumford Onondaga Community College
    D David Stock CCBC-Essex
    D Kevin Zichelli Anne Arundel Community College
    G Jon Fiorillo Onondaga Community College

    NJCAA All-Americans, Second Team
    A Dom Scalzo Onondaga Community College
    A Doug Hoch Herkimer County Community College
    A Zach Cummings Anne Arundel Community College
    M Corbin Voelker Anne Arundel Community College
    M Patrick Hayes Suffolk County Community College-MJG
    M Joseph Herman Nassau Community College
    M Brock Weisenberg CCBC-Essex
    M Jordan Jacques Hudson Valley Community College
    D Ian Nash Monroe Community College
    D Bob Schnibbe Onondaga Community College
    D Travis Atwell Anne Arundel Community College
    D Matt Hoffman CCBC-Essex
    G Dan Solazzo Herkimer County Community College