This form does not yet contain any fields.
    Powered by Squarespace
    « Sweetlax 2019 Wins Division Championship; Other Results from Sweetlax Invitational | Main | Lax Dreams Standout Rankin Named to 2017 Brine All-America All Star Classic »

    Gaffer Elite 2020 Champions at Albany Capital Clash

    from press release


    On Sunday June 18 the Gaffer Elite 2020 Team was part of a program sweep with three Championships at the SUNY Albany campus. The team won all four of their games in closely fought battles with strong opponents. They were led by a stingy defense of long poles: Ethan Brown, Chase Blumbergs, Austin Callahan, Gio Fabi, Albert Hammer, Seth Hogue, Chase Smith and Rory Thompson. The goal tenders: Elon Friends and Jon Goodspeed were a huge reason the opponents were held to an average of only four goals a game.
    The heart of every team can usually be found at the midfield with athletes like: FOGO Joe Race, Christian Abbadessa, Nick Cartmill, Kelly Dupree, Max Freeman, Cameron Kenefick, Nathan Latshaw, Aaron Tebo and Brandon Warren. The top of the scoring food chain were the attackmen: Jake Carpenter, Quinn Bowler, Eddie Gigliotti, Luke Maslin and Kevin Matson.
    Gaffer Elite’s 2020 Team plays this Saturday and Sunday in West Chester, PA at the Victory Event:
    Summer Slam Tournament.


    PrintView Printer Friendly Version

    EmailEmail Article to Friend